What’s New?

Hi, there! What’s new with you?

We’re in the full swing of summer at our house–swimming at Grandma’s and grilling burgers for dinner and Otter Pops and bike rides and sprinklers under the trampoline. Despite the heat, we’re having a good time.

I like this corn, Mommy.

This week, J’s family were all here for a visit. He’s got 5 siblings, and most of them have 4 kids…which means 17 cousins! It makes for pandemonium, but the kids really enjoy each others’ company, and when we can send them outside, the adults do, too. 😉

All the cousins together!

My brother was here, too (it was a big week!). These are the kinds of pictures you get when my family gets together.

I love my family. 🙂

Summer usually means a bit of a knitting dry spell around these parts; I just can’t seem to get myself interested in being draped in wool when things get hot, know what I mean? I can’t keep my hands off creative projects, though. (And holy cow, is Pinterest keeping me inspired! My brain’s gonna explode with all the ideas just sitting out there on the intarwebs, waiting for me, now!)

Here’s what I’ve been up to this week:

Aren’t those adorable? (I feel like I can totally say that because it wasn’t my idea. I copied it from Pinterest!) My awesome friend Brandy made a set of the prints for her house, so I didn’t have to do any work besides framing and hanging them. Bless her. Is that not the cutest idea? They’re on the wall at the top of the stairs, just before the kids get to their bedrooms. I love the idea that the boys can see those on their way to bed each night. I think I’ll change them once a week or so.

I have another creative idea brewing, too. I’m working fast and putting all the pieces together as quickly as I can so I can let you know what it is–hopefully in just a few days! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

