Two months old

Whew–the babies are almost 10 weeks old, now, and it seems like every day is both so long and so short! My hours are a blur of feed, burp, nap (the babies and me, too–if I’m lucky!), and try desperately to keep up with the housework and spend time with my boys. Before I know it it’s 8 pm and the boys are headed for bed, and PHEW! It’s time to settle in for the night and thinking about doing it all over again. It’s exhausting!

Meanwhile, we’re spending a whole lot of our time at the doctor’s office. In a general sense, the babies are really healthy. But they each have some random little niggling things wrong with them–Rowan, especially. Between the prematurity and the anemia and the cholestatic jaundice, there are a whole lot of blood tests and medications and injections and checkups every week. Then this week, we discovered a hernia that landed us in the ER and later on the OR. It’s been a long few days.

See? Ro’s tired!

But in all, everyone’s fine. When they’re not hurting for some reason, the babies are really very good babies. They eat and sleep well, and are growing at a good rate. We’re just starting to see the first hints of smiles, which is even a little early considering their adjusted gestational age (just 2 weeks, really). They’re sweet little ones, and it’s fun to see their little personalities begin to emerge. I’m also very pleased to report that I’ve finally “spawned,” as J puts it–Audrey looks just like me. 🙂

Mommy
Audrey

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_

_With all this excitement, nothing much is going on in Hunterville. I’m trying to knit some, here and there. I have a baby gift coming for a friend, and a pair of Bird in Hand mitts–my very first attempt at stranded knitting. I’m really enjoying them! I’m also occasionally, you know, bathing. And washing dishes once in a while. And that pretty much accounts for all my free time.

Hope everyone out there in blog land is doing well!

4 thoughts on “Two months old

  1. Glad to hear that over all you are doing well! I hope that things level out soon health wise for you all. They sure are cute little ones!

    Like

  2. Awwww …. they are just so sweet. I can only imagine how time must be flying for you. I’m exhausted just thinking about it. Pure craziness!

    Like

Leave a Reply

